Outdoor, Sports & Tools

Best Ridgid Tool Buying Guide Black Friday Deals 2026

Best OverallRIDGID 18V Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2.0 Ah Battery, 4.0 Ah Battery, Charger, and Bag product image

RIDGID 18V Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2.0 Ah Battery, 4.0 Ah Battery, Charger, and Bag

Check Price on Amazon

RIDGID 18V Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2.0 Ah Battery, 4.0 Ah Battery, Charger, and Bag (ASIN B0G4STS4G9)
Best for adjustable drilling and fasteningRIDGID 18V SubCompact Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit with Drill/Driver, Impact Driver, (2) 2.0 Ah Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag product image

RIDGID 18V SubCompact Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit with Drill/Driver, Impact Driver, (2) 2.0 Ah Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag

Check Price on Amazon

RIDGID 18V SubCompact Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit with Drill/Driver, Impact Driver, (2) 2.0 Ah Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag (ASIN B0GFP525QN)
Best BudgetRIDGID 18V Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool (Tool Only) product image

RIDGID 18V Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool (Tool Only)

Check Price on Amazon

RIDGID 18V Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool (Tool Only) (ASIN B09F6ZW79T)

Best Ridgid Tool Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026

A RIDGID tool purchase can mean a broad cordless kit, a focused drill-and-driver pair, or one standalone tool. The right choice depends on which jobs you expect to tackle and what batteries and chargers you already have. This guide compares the listed package contents and specifications, not unverified qualities such as current pricing or promotion status. During Black Friday shopping, treat each listing as a specific offer to check: confirm the exact product and what the package includes before deciding. The recommendations are editorial labels for these three options, not results of product testing or claims about the wider market.

RIDGID 18V Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2.0 Ah Battery, 4.0 Ah Battery, Charger, and Bag

Best OverallRIDGID 18V Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2.0 Ah Battery, 4.0 Ah Battery, Charger, and Bag product imageCheck Price on Amazon

RIDGID 18V Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2.0 Ah Battery, 4.0 Ah Battery, Charger, and Bag (ASIN B0G4STS4G9)

Best Overall: the RIDGID 18V Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit is the broadest package among these selections, with a drill/driver, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, oscillating multi-tool and random sander. That range makes it worth considering if your project list spans drilling and fastening as well as cutting, detail work and sanding. The label reflects the breadth of the supplied kit, not a measured claim that it outperforms other RIDGID tools.

The package includes an R86001 1/2 in. Drill/Driver and an R86002 Impact Driver, alongside an R8655 6-1/2 in. Circular Saw, R8646 Reciprocating Saw, R86241 Oscillating Multi-Tool and R8606 Random Sander. Those named tools can help you decide whether the bundle matches planned work: for example, a mix of fastening, sawing and surface preparation may make more of the kit relevant than a project needing only a drill. The listing gives 525 in-lb of torque and a maximum rotational speed of 2800 rpm; these are stated specifications, not a guarantee of results for a particular material or task.

Battery and charging contents are explicit: the kit includes an R87002 18V 2.0Ah Battery, an R87004 18V 4.0Ah Battery and an R86093 Charger. The batteries are listed as Lithium Ion. Check whether those components fit your needs before comparing this package with a tool-only listing or a smaller kit. The included bag is also part of the named package, but the available details do not establish its capacity or layout.

For Black Friday, this is a sensible shortlist candidate when you can name several included tools you would use. Check that the selected listing is this six-tool kit and verify its complete contents rather than relying on a broad product title or a seasonal label. If you already own some of the listed tools, consider whether the remaining tools and included batteries still make the bundle appropriate. The details here do not establish the current price, discount or availability, so compare the exact offer shown when you shop.

Key specs

Voltage 18 volts
Battery type Lithium Ion
Torque 525 in-lb
Maximum rotational speed 2800 rpm
Included tools R86001 1/2 in. Drill/Driver, R86002 Impact Driver, R8655 6-1/2 in. Circular Saw, R8646 Reciprocating Saw, R86241 Oscillating Multi-Tool, R8606 Random Sander
Included batteries R87002 18V 2.0Ah Battery, R87004 18V 4.0Ah Battery
Included charger R86093 Charger

RIDGID 18V SubCompact Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit with Drill/Driver, Impact Driver, (2) 2.0 Ah Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag

Best for adjustable drilling and fasteningRIDGID 18V SubCompact Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit with Drill/Driver, Impact Driver, (2) 2.0 Ah Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag product imageCheck Price on Amazon

RIDGID 18V SubCompact Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit with Drill/Driver, Impact Driver, (2) 2.0 Ah Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag (ASIN B0GFP525QN)

Best for adjustable drilling and fastening: this RIDGID 18V SubCompact Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit pairs a Drill/Driver with an Impact Driver. Its listed controls give shoppers specific details to weigh when choosing a two-tool setup: the drill has a 24-position clutch, while the impact driver has 3 speeds + self-tapping mode. The label points to those stated adjustment options; it does not claim a measured advantage over another tool.

The drill is listed with 500 in./lbs. of torque, and the impact driver with 1,850 in./lbs. of torque. These figures identify the supplied specifications, but by themselves they do not establish how either tool will perform in every material or fastening situation. If your regular work centers on drilling holes and driving fasteners, a paired kit may be a more focused match than a package whose other tools you do not expect to use. If you need cutting or sanding tools too, note that they are not among the two tools named in this kit’s provided contents.

The kit includes (2) 2.0 Ah Batteries, a charger and a tool bag. It is described as compatible with all RIDGID 18V Batteries, Tools, and Chargers. That stated compatibility may be useful to factor into a purchase if you already have RIDGID 18V equipment; still, confirm the exact listing and package contents rather than assuming it includes additional batteries or tools. The provided facts do not specify charger model or bag details.

During Black Friday comparisons, look beyond the two-tool headline and check that the drill/driver, impact driver, two batteries, charger and bag are all part of the selected package. The listed speeds and clutch position count can help you decide whether the controls suit the work you have in mind. They do not establish current sale pricing or a better value than another package. Compare the actual listing variant and its offer details, then decide whether this focused pairing fills a real gap in your tool plan.

Key specs

Included tools Drill/Driver, Impact Driver
Batteries (2) 2.0 Ah Batteries
Drill torque 500 in./lbs. of torque.
Drill clutch 24-position clutch
Impact driver torque 1,850 in./lbs. of torque.
Impact driver settings 3 speeds + self-tapping mode
Compatibility Works with all RIDGID 18V Batteries, Tools, and Chargers.

RIDGID 18V Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool (Tool Only)

Best BudgetRIDGID 18V Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool (Tool Only) product imageCheck Price on Amazon

RIDGID 18V Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool (Tool Only) (ASIN B09F6ZW79T)

Best Budget: the RIDGID 18V Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool is a tool-only option for shoppers considering a single tool rather than a multi-tool bundle. “Best Budget” is an editorial role for this guide, not a claim that this product has the lowest price or a current Black Friday discount. Its supplied details identify a brushless motor, up to 20,000 oscillations per minute (OPM), a 3.6° oscillation angle and a variable speed dial. Those facts help define what the listing specifies, without establishing results for a particular job.

An oscillating multi-tool can be a candidate for project plans where this type of tool is needed; the product record does not specify particular materials, accessories in the box or job outcomes. It does state that accessory changes are tool-free and that the tool accepts most multi-tool accessories without the need for an adapter. The word “most” matters: check that a particular accessory is suitable rather than assuming every accessory fits. A variable speed dial is another listed feature to consider if control over speed is relevant to your intended work.

This item is marked Tool Only, with Battery and Charger Sold Separately. That is central to the buying decision: if you do not already have the required power components, account for what you will need to purchase separately and confirm compatibility from the listing. The provided facts do not specify a battery or charger in the package. Do not compare it as though it were a complete kit with supplied batteries and charging equipment.

For Black Friday, check the selected product variant and whether the displayed offer is for the tool-only item. Compare the whole purchase you would actually make, including any separate battery or charger needs, rather than judging the headline alone. If you already have suitable RIDGID 18V equipment, this single-tool format may fit a targeted purchase; the facts supplied here do not establish the compatibility of a particular battery or charger with this model. Verify that detail before checkout, and use the listed accessory notes to check your intended attachments.

Key specs

Power Powerful brushless motor provides up to 20,000 oscillations per minute (OPM)
Oscillation angle 3.6° oscillation angle
Accessory changes Tool-free accessory changes
Accessory compatibility Accepts most multi-tool accessories without the need for an adapter
Speed control Variable speed dial
Battery and charger Battery and Charger Sold Separately

Let your next projects determine the package

Start with the work you can describe, not the number of tools in a bundle. Write down whether you need drilling, fastening, cutting, sanding or the work of an oscillating multi-tool. The six-tool kit names tools across those categories; the two-tool kit names a drill/driver and an impact driver; the standalone multi-tool focuses on one tool type. These contents make the first comparison concrete without establishing which one is best for every shopper.

Next, separate immediate needs from possible future uses. A tool you expect to use soon is easier to justify than one included only because a package looks comprehensive. For example, someone planning several kinds of work can compare the six named tools against that list, while someone focused on drilling and fastening can examine the paired kit’s contents and controls. These are ways to organize a decision, not promises about project results.

Black Friday can make it tempting to begin with a seasonal headline. Instead, identify the tools you would choose even without a promotion, then check whether the listing contains them. If an offer includes more than you need, weigh the unused items as part of the package rather than treating bundle size as an automatic advantage. If it omits a tool you need, compare what completing your setup would require.

Black Friday listings deserve a parts-by-parts check

A product title is a starting point; package contents are the practical checklist. For the six-tool kit, the named list includes six tools, two batteries, a charger and a bag. For the drill-and-impact-driver kit, the supplied details name two tools, two 2.0 Ah batteries, a charger and a tool bag. The oscillating multi-tool is identified as tool only, with battery and charger sold separately. Those distinctions change what each listing actually provides.

Before comparing Black Friday offers, match the product name and selected variant to the package you intend to buy. Check the included tools and power components, and avoid assuming that two similarly worded listings have identical contents. If a listing’s details are unclear, use the information displayed for that exact offer to resolve the question rather than filling gaps with assumptions.

Then consider the complete setup you want. A bundle with batteries and a charger may be relevant if you need those pieces; a tool-only purchase may be more suitable if you already have an appropriate setup, subject to confirming compatibility. The available facts do not provide prices, discounts or stock status, so this guide cannot determine which offer is cheapest or currently available. Compare the real listing details and your own requirements before making a decision.

Decide which controls matter for your work

Specifications are most useful when they answer a question you already have. The two-tool kit lists a 24-position clutch on its drill and 3 speeds + self-tapping mode on its impact driver. If you are comparing drilling and fastening options, those are concrete controls to consider. The product record also lists 500 in./lbs. of drill torque and 1,850 in./lbs. of impact driver torque; those figures do not independently predict results for a specific task.

The six-tool kit’s listed figures include 525 in-lb of torque and a maximum rotational speed of 2800 rpm. Consider them as stated specifications, and avoid treating them as a direct comparison with the other kit’s figures: the records identify different tools and do not establish equivalent measurement conditions. For the standalone multi-tool, the supplied details instead call out up to 20,000 oscillations per minute (OPM), a 3.6° oscillation angle and a variable speed dial.

During Black Friday shopping, use these details to narrow questions, not to create a ranking the facts cannot support. Ask which controls and specifications relate to your intended work, and check whether the exact product listing confirms them. If an important quality is not stated here, leave it open and seek confirmation from the listing rather than assuming it is present or absent.

Plan around batteries and the tools you already own

Battery contents can distinguish a kit from a standalone purchase. The six-tool package specifies an 18V 2.0Ah battery and an 18V 4.0Ah battery, both identified as Lithium Ion, plus an R86093 Charger. The two-tool combo includes two 2.0 Ah batteries and a charger, although the provided facts do not name its charger model. The oscillating multi-tool lists its battery and charger as sold separately.

If you already own RIDGID equipment, check system fit against the exact product details. The two-tool combo is explicitly described as working with all RIDGID 18V Batteries, Tools, and Chargers. That compatibility statement belongs to that kit; it should not be extended to the standalone multi-tool without confirmation. For the six-tool kit, use the included battery and charger details to understand the package, and verify any additional compatibility question directly on the relevant listing.

A Black Friday comparison should include any parts you still need, not just the tool headline. Make a short checklist of batteries and charging equipment already available to you, then identify what the selected package supplies. This will not reveal an offer’s price or guarantee that your existing equipment fits a particular model, but it helps surface questions to verify before checkout. Do not count an unlisted component as included.

Make the final choice fit your buying priorities

Use a simple final check: Does the package address the jobs you named? Do its listed contents include the tools you want? Are its battery and charger details clear for your situation? Are the controls or specifications you care about stated? These questions keep the comparison tied to available evidence instead of assumptions about performance, convenience or value.

The six-tool combo is the broadest named collection here, while the drill-and-impact-driver kit is centered on those two tools and lists specific adjustment options. The standalone multi-tool offers a focused tool-only purchase with stated accessory-change and speed-control details. That summary describes package scope, not a claim that one choice is superior or that all three meet the same needs.

For Black Friday, compare the exact offer and variant you are considering, and confirm its contents and terms as displayed. No current promotion, discount, price or availability is established by the product details in this guide. If a listing leaves a material question unresolved, pause and verify it. A careful match between your project list and the confirmed package is more useful than choosing by seasonal wording alone.

Make your Black Friday choice

Choose the RIDGID package that fits the work you expect to do and the equipment you already have: a broad six-tool assortment, a drill-and-impact-driver pair with stated controls, or a standalone oscillating multi-tool. On Black Friday, check the exact listing, variant and included components before comparing offers. The labels in this guide are editorial pointers, not claims about tests, current discounts or market-wide value. Let the confirmed package details—and the jobs that matter to you—settle the choice.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, funnyscreenshots earns from qualifying purchases.