Phones & Tablets

Best Phone Samsung Buying Guide Black Friday Deals 2026

Best OverallSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra product image

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra

Check Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra (ASIN B0G4SW3XXP)
Best for a smaller-screen preferenceSamsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue product image

Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue

Check Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue (ASIN B0G4SWZP8B)
Best BudgetSamsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black product image

Samsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black

Check Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black (ASIN B0FXY18C1J)

Best Phone Samsung Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026

A Samsung phone can be a compact daily carry, a large-screen choice, or a more modestly specified option; the right fit depends on which details matter in your routine. This guide compares three listings through their stated screen, storage, battery, software and network information, without assuming that a higher specification is automatically better for every shopper. Black Friday can bring attention to many configurations, but a seasonal label does not establish that a particular phone is discounted. Compare the exact model and variant shown in the offer, then check that its listed features answer your needs before deciding.

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra

Best OverallSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra (ASIN B0G4SW3XXP)

Best Overall is the editorial pick for shoppers who want the most detailed feature set among these three listings to consider, not a claim of measured superiority. The Galaxy S26 Ultra pairs a 6.9 inches display with QHD+ resolution and a listed 120 refresh rate. That combination makes it a natural candidate for someone who values a large viewing area and wants the resolution and refresh information stated clearly before buying. The practical question is whether that screen size suits how you hold and carry a phone; a larger display may be appealing for reading or viewing, but personal comfort should decide.

The listing specifies 12 GB of memory and 512 GB of storage. Those are separate figures: memory describes one part of the phone’s configuration, while storage is the stated capacity for keeping content and apps. If you prefer to retain a sizable collection of files on the device, the storage figure is worth weighing; if you are choosing primarily for day-to-day handling, do not let a large capacity distract from the screen and size decision. Android 16 and One UI 8.5 are the listed software details, useful checkpoints for shoppers comparing product pages.

A 5000 milliamp_hours battery capacity is listed, but capacity alone does not promise a particular runtime. The page also describes a privacy display that automatically hides your screen from people beside you. That may be relevant if you often look at your phone around other people, though the wording does not explain every condition or setting, so review the product details if that feature is a deciding factor. The phone is listed as unlocked for all carriers; still compare the listing against your intended carrier rather than assuming every plan or network arrangement is covered.

For Black Friday, treat the Ultra as a fit-first purchase: confirm the model name, 512 GB storage, and the color or other variant shown in the offer before comparing prices. Do not assume an advertised deal applies to every configuration. Its larger display and stated memory and storage may suit someone prioritizing those details, while a shopper who wants a smaller screen or a simpler configuration may prefer another option here. Best Overall is a starting point for organizing the comparison, not a substitute for checking the exact listing.

Key specs

Operating system Android 16, One UI 8.5
Memory 12 GB
Storage 512 GB
Display 6.9 inches
Display resolution and refresh rate QHD+ Refresh Rate 120
Battery capacity 5000 milliamp_hours
Carrier compatibility Unlocked for All Carriers
Privacy display Automatically hide your screen from those beside you.

Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue

Best for a smaller-screen preferenceSamsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue (ASIN B0G4SWZP8B)

Best for a smaller-screen preference is the editorial label for the Samsung Galaxy S26 listing. Its 6.3 inches display is the smallest stated screen size among the featured phones, which gives shoppers who want a more compact viewing area a clear point of comparison. That does not guarantee how the phone will feel in anyone’s hand, so consider your habits: do you often use a phone one-handed, or do you prefer a broad screen for viewing? The answer can matter more than choosing the longest specification list.

This unlocked Android smartphone has 256 GB of storage and runs Android 16 with One UI 8.5, according to its listing. The stated 120 refresh rate and 6.3 inches screen size provide two useful display details to compare with the larger Galaxy S26 Ultra and the A17 5G. The product page lists rear cameras at 10.0, 12.0, and 50.0 mp. Those figures describe sensor resolutions; they do not, by themselves, establish photo results or explain every camera capability. Consider them as comparison details, not a promise about images in particular conditions.

The listed battery capacity is 4300 milliamp_hours. Capacity can help you compare the published specifications, but it cannot tell you how long a phone will last in your personal routine. The listing also says the phone is water resistant without giving a qualification here. If water resistance is important to your decision, read the full product details for the exact terms rather than extending that brief description into a broader protection claim. The phone is listed as unlocked for all carriers, so confirm that the exact variant suits your carrier and plan.

During Black Friday shopping, this model makes sense to shortlist when screen size is a priority rather than simply chasing the largest display or capacity figure. Verify that the offer is for the Galaxy S26 with 256 GB storage and the variant you intend to buy; the listing name identifies Sky Blue, so make sure the offer page reflects the version you want. Compare the final offer for this exact configuration with the Ultra and A17, then decide whether the smaller screen, storage amount, software version, and listed camera details fit your priorities. The label is an editorial guide, not a test result.

Key specs

Operating system Android 16, One UI 8.5
Storage Memory Storage Capacity 256 GB
Display Screen Size 6.3 inches
Refresh rate Refresh Rate 120
Rear cameras 10.0, 12.0, 50.0 mp
Battery capacity Battery Capacity 4300 milliamp_hours
Carrier compatibility Unlocked for All Carriers
Water resistance Water Resistant

Samsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black

Best BudgetSamsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black (ASIN B0FXY18C1J)

Best Budget is the editorial label for the Samsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black. It identifies this phone as the budget-oriented choice within this guide, not as a verified lowest price or a promise that a Black Friday offer will be available. Its listing states 128 GB of storage, 4 GB of installed RAM, and Android 15 with One UI 8.0. Those details give shoppers a concrete starting point for considering whether the configuration and software fit their everyday needs.

The 6.7 inches display has a listed 90 hertz refresh rate. Compared with the other screen sizes in this guide, it is a large display, so it may suit someone who likes a generous viewing area but does not need to choose based on the Ultra’s larger stated screen. Think about the way you carry and use your phone before making that call. Screen size is easy to compare on a product page, but comfort is personal; the stated figure cannot tell you whether the device feels right in your pocket or hand.

The A17 5G listing specifies a 5000 milliampere_hour battery capacity and a 50.0 mp rear camera sensor resolution. Neither figure establishes battery runtime or the quality of a photo, so use them as specifications rather than guarantees. Cellular technology is listed as 5G. That is a useful point to check against your intended service, but it does not establish that a particular carrier plan or location will work as expected. Confirm the exact product details and carrier requirements that matter to you before purchase.

For Black Friday, the A17 is worth comparing when its stated storage, installed RAM, display, and software align with what you want to spend and use. Check that the listing is specifically for the 128GB Black model and that the offer you are viewing applies to that configuration. Do not assume a lower price or promotion from a headline; compare the actual offer and variant with the Galaxy S26 options. Its Best Budget label helps organize this shortlist, while the final choice should reflect the facts on the exact listing and your own priorities.

Key specs

Operating system Android 15, One UI 8.0
Installed RAM 4 GB
Storage capacity 128 GB
Display size 6.7 inches
Display refresh rate 90 hertz
Battery capacity 5000 milliampere_hour
Rear camera sensor resolution 50.0 mp
Cellular technology 5G

Decide which details earn space on your shortlist

Before opening Black Friday deal pages, name the features that would genuinely change your choice. A shopper who cares most about a smaller screen can begin with the Galaxy S26’s 6.3 inches display. Someone who prefers a large viewing area can compare the A17’s 6.7 inches screen with the S26 Ultra’s 6.9 inches display. Those measurements distinguish the listings, but they do not establish which device will feel comfortable in your hand. If possible, use your usual routines as a guide: consider reading, messaging, carrying the phone, and how often you want to look at a larger screen.

Next, separate must-haves from nice-to-haves. You might care about the listed operating system, carrier status, or storage more than camera figures. Another shopper may value the S26 Ultra’s privacy display or want the A17’s listed 5G cellular technology. There is no need to give every specification equal weight. Write down a short priority order, then compare only the details that affect those priorities. This keeps Black Friday browsing from turning into a contest of numbers and helps you avoid being distracted by a feature you would rarely use.

The editorial labels can help orient the comparison: Best Overall, Best Budget, and Best for a smaller-screen preference describe this guide’s choices among the featured phones. They are not independent measurements or market-wide awards. Use them as signposts, then make the decision from the stated specifications and the exact offer you are considering.

Make the storage choice before looking at headline offers

The three listings give different storage amounts: 512 GB for the Galaxy S26 Ultra, 256 GB for the Galaxy S26, and 128 GB for the Galaxy A17 5G. Those figures can help you decide how much room you want available on the phone, but the right amount depends on what you plan to keep there. Consider whether you expect to store many files or prefer to keep your on-device collection limited. Do not choose a larger capacity simply because it looks like the strongest number if it does not answer a real need.

Keep memory separate from storage when comparing configurations. The Ultra lists 12 GB of memory, while the A17 lists 4 GB of installed RAM; the supplied details for the Galaxy S26 state its storage capacity but do not provide a memory figure. Do not treat a missing figure as proof that a device lacks a feature, and do not compare memory and storage as though they were interchangeable. Record each specification in its own place and rely on the exact product page for any additional information important to your decision.

On Black Friday, check that the offer refers to the capacity you selected rather than a different configuration under a similar product name. Confirm the model and storage amount on the listing before comparing the final offer. If the page makes it difficult to tell which version is selected, pause and clarify the variant rather than assuming that a deal headline covers every capacity. A careful configuration check is more useful than trying to infer value from storage alone.

Compare screens by comfort as well as by numbers

Screen information is one of the clearest ways to distinguish these Samsung phones. The Galaxy S26 lists a 6.3 inches display and a 120 refresh rate; the A17 lists a 6.7 inches screen with a 90 hertz refresh rate; and the S26 Ultra lists a 6.9 inches display with QHD+ resolution and Refresh Rate 120. The Ultra page presents its resolution and refresh information together, while the other listings provide their stated screen size and refresh rate. Compare what is actually specified rather than filling in unlisted details.

A smaller screen can be the better match for someone who values a more compact viewing area, while a shopper who often wants a broader display may lean toward one of the larger listed sizes. These are preference questions, not promises about handling or viewing quality. Think about whether you tend to glance at messages, read longer passages, or watch content; your habits can help you decide which screen deserves attention. If you are unsure, do not let a refresh-rate figure alone settle the purchase.

Black Friday listings can make it tempting to focus on a striking feature in isolation. Instead, verify the precise model and variant and consider the screen alongside storage, software, and carrier details. A display specification only has value if it contributes to the experience you want. The S26’s Best for a smaller-screen preference label is a useful shortlist cue, but it does not mean every shopper will find it the most comfortable option.

Read battery and camera specifications with restraint

Battery capacity appears on all three product records: 5000 milliamp_hours for the S26 Ultra, 4300 milliamp_hours for the Galaxy S26, and 5000 milliampere_hour for the A17 5G. These are the listed capacity values, not estimates of how long a phone will last between charges. A phone’s use varies by person and circumstance, and the supplied figures do not specify runtime. Treat capacity as one comparison point and avoid turning it into a promise about a full day or any particular pattern of use.

Camera details also need careful reading. The Galaxy S26 listing names rear cameras at 10.0, 12.0, and 50.0 mp, while the A17 listing gives a 50.0 mp rear camera sensor resolution. The S26 Ultra facts supplied here do not include a camera specification. That does not establish that it lacks a camera; it means this comparison cannot make a supported camera claim about it. Likewise, resolution figures alone do not describe image quality, camera modes, or performance in different settings.

When comparing Black Friday offers, ask whether the battery or camera information is actually central to your choice. If it is, check the full product details for the exact variant and the information you need. Avoid treating a larger-looking number as proof of a better everyday result. Keeping claims within the facts helps make a more reliable comparison and prevents an appealing headline from filling in details the listing does not state.

Confirm the product page matches your service and priorities

Carrier information deserves its own check rather than a quick glance. Both the Galaxy S26 Ultra and Galaxy S26 are described as unlocked for all carriers. The A17 listing specifies 5G cellular technology, but the provided facts do not state that it is unlocked. Do not assume that this difference settles compatibility: check the exact product page and your carrier’s requirements before buying. Matching a phone to a service plan is a practical step, especially when a Black Friday listing presents several models or variants together.

Review software information at the same time. The Ultra and Galaxy S26 list Android 16 with One UI 8.5; the A17 lists Android 15 with One UI 8.0. Use those stated versions as comparison details, not as a basis for predicting update timing or future support, which is not specified here. If a particular software version matters to you, confirm that the offer page still describes the exact model you intend to purchase.

Finally, read feature qualifications literally. The Galaxy S26 is described as water resistant, with no further qualification in the facts here. The Ultra’s privacy display is described as automatically hiding your screen from those beside you. If either feature is important, review the full listing for its precise terms and conditions rather than making broader assumptions. On Black Friday, compare the exact offer, model, capacity, and selected variant together. The listing—not a seasonal headline—should be the basis for your final check.

Make your Black Friday choice

A useful Samsung shortlist starts with the phone you want to carry and the features you will actually rely on. The S26 Ultra stands out in this comparison for its stated large display, memory, storage, and privacy display; the Galaxy S26 offers the smallest listed screen; and the A17 5G is the guide’s budget-oriented choice. Black Friday is a reason to compare offers, not to assume a promotion or overlook configuration details. Confirm the exact model, storage, software, and carrier information on the product page, then choose the option that best fits your priorities.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, funnyscreenshots earns from qualifying purchases.